Welcome to the Convention Planning Homepage

The Convention Committee shall plan major conventions.  The Committee shall consist of the First Vice President as chair and other appointed members.  The President, Treasurer, and the ILA State Coordinator serve as ex-officio members.  The members of this committee shall make up at least four subcommittees as follows:  Exhibits and subcommittee Book Sales, Program, Hospitality, and Registration. The term for each appointed committee member shall be three years.  One third of these committee members shall be appointed by the President before May 1 of each year.  New members will begin their involvement by the Spring Leadership Meeting.

The 2017 convention planning is underway!  Please contact Joyce Uglow at [email protected] if you are a retired WSRA member and would like to volunteer at the convention.