Welcome to the Children's Literature Homepage

We make finding excellent books easy!

Our Statement of Purpose:

The Children’s Literature Committee shall work to promote the use of high quality, engaging, culturally diverse, inclusive literature with all students in Wisconsin.

Our Work
We accomplish this through… 

  • critically evaluating books based on the quality of the literature, appeal for students, and value for classroom use by reading widely within our current reading cycle.

  • creating annual recommendation lists as a central resource for Wisconsin educators.

Children's Literature Committee Recommends

Just One More Page Picture This!
Just One More Page 2022 Picture This 2022
Just One More Page 2021 Picture This 2021
Just One More Page 2020 Picture This 2020
Just One More Page 2019 Picture This 2019
Just One More Page 2018
Picture This 2018 


If you are a publisher interested in submitting books for consideration for the WSRA Just One More Page or Picture This recommendation lists, please contact the WSRA at [email protected]